Link to 2016 page

next page

2018

Dean College
Franklin MA

 

Program Cover
Speakers, Agenda, and Sponsors are in the conference program, available for downloading as a pdf file HERE or click on the conference cover above.

NEMATYC 2018 was held at Dean College, Franklin, MA, on Friday and Saturday, April 6-7, 2018.

The theme was “Applying Mathematics to the Future”.

The conference chair was Rick Neville of Dean College.

Participants enjoyed a program, with timely presentations, networking, awards, a business meeting. Friday evening featured a reception at the Cove Restaurant, which overlooks Battleship Cove, a non-profit museum featuring the battleship Massachusetts

The keynote address was by Dr. Baylor Fox-Kemper, Brown University, on climate change.

Montage of Pictures
Click for pics

 

Executive Committee 2017-2018
Title Name Affliation E-Mail
President 16-18 Bob Cantin Mass Bay rcantin@massbay.edu
Vice President 16-17 Alex Cotter Massasoit acotter1@massasoit.mass.edu
Past President 16-18 David Henry Bristol David.Henry@bristolcc.edu
Secretary 16-18 Meredith Watts Mass Bay MWatts.math@gmail.com
Treasurer 16-19 Aisha Arriyi Middlesex ArroyoA@middlesex.mass.edu
At-Large Member 17-19 Billy Jackson North Shore wjackson@northshore.edu
At-Large Member 17-19 Tonka Zelenkova Middlesex zelenkovat@middlesex.mass.edu
At-Large Member 16-18 John McColgan Roxbury jmccolgan@rcc.mass.edu
At-Large Member 16-18
Autumn Alden Bristol Autumn.Alden@bristolcc.edu
2017 Past Conference Co-Chairs Alice Wilson & Everilis Santana Bristol  
2018 Conference Chair Richard Neville Dean rneville@dean.edu
Membership Chair 16-18 Maria Arambel Middlesex arambelm@middlesex.mass.edu
Student Math League Coordinator 16-18 John McColgan Roxbury jmccolgan@rcc.mass.edu
Webmaster 16-18 Mary E. Sullivan Cape Cod msulli01@capecod.edu
Social Media Director 16-18
Newsletter Editor 16-18 Philip Mahler Middlesex* mahlerp@middlesex.mass.edu
AMATYC Regional Vice President Sophia Georgiakaki Topkins Cortland sophia.georgiakaki@amatyc.org
* Retired      




Treasurer's Report

Minutes


NEMATYC Student Math League

Results for 2017-2018

Top Colleges

Displaying top NEMATYC colleges in AMATYC Northeast Region

Rank College State Total
Score
1
Middlesex CC
MA
111.5
2
Holyoke CC
MA
97.5
3
Springfield Technical CC
MA
67.5
4
North Shore CC Lynn Campus
MA
63
5
NHTI Concords CC
NH
63
6
Quinsigamond CC
MA
52.5
7
Cape Cod CC
MA
39.5
8
Massasoit CC
MA
35
9
Mount Wachusett CC
MA
18

 

Top Individuals

Displaying NEMATYC students from the top 20 students in AMATYC Northeast Region

Rank Student College State Total
Score
1
Steven Oslan Middlesex CC
MA
38.5
2
Hung Tran North Shore CC Lynn Campus
MA
30
3
Donald Knott Middlesex CC
MA
22.5
4
John Maienne Mangalili Holyoke CC
MA
21.5
5
David Javadian Springfield Technical CC
MA
20
5
Samuel Allen Holyoke CC
MA
20
6
Angus Jameson NHTI Concords CC
NH
16.5
7
Owen Armbricht NHTI Concords CC
NH
15
8
Benjamin Alexander North Shore CC Lynn Campus
MA
14.5


[Top]

Registration List 2018 (tba)


[Top]