NEMATYC members at AMATYC 2013, Anaheim, CA

Many of the NEMATYC members at AMATYC 2013 in Anahem,CA, Friday, November 1, 2013

That would be Northeast VP and President-elect Jane Tanner, with Dave Henry, (Bristol CC) NEMATYC Vice President and long time contributor. They are attired for celebrating Halloween 2013.

Come to Nashville! AMATYC 2014 is in Nashville, TN, and these representatives were there, with Jane, to remind us.

This year, the Faculty Math League competition was again sponsored by Mu Alpha Theta and the winner was Curtis Mitchell from Kirkwood CC. (Curtis used to teach at Greenfield CC!)

The results were announced at the Saturday breakfast. The exam was given to 49 quite serious participants. This year, there was a tie for second place between Aisha Arroyo from Massasoit CC and Aaron Levin from Holyoke CC.

The coveted plexiglass statue for the winning regional team of three was the Northeast Region and the statue was presented to VP Jane Tanner at the breakfast on Saturday.

At the left, Jane Tanner with competitors in the Faculty Math League competion at Anaheim, who won the competion for the Northeast Region! Tanner, Aisha Arroyo (Massasoit CC), Aaron Levin (Holyoke CC), Nathan Mercer (Greenfield CC), Steve Hilburn (Holyoke CC)